Visit Sarah’s Blog Days….

Welcome!

From February 29th to March 2nd, I celebrated one year in Ghana by inviting everyone I could manage to reach through email and facebook to visit my blog. With 301 views over the three days, it was truly a great party! The aim is to share this experience with my social network (you) while generating discussion and actions that challenge Canada’s slothfulness on international poverty issues.

Remember to check out “What you can DO!” on the top menu bar, and consider taking action by buying Fair Trade products, considering international poverty when you vote, and getting involved in Engineers Without Borders Canada.

Oh, and also consider donating – EWB does good work. (I had to write this or they would probably fire me 😛 )

http://www.ewb.ca/en/whatyoucando/donate/index.html

Much Love from Ghana,

Sarah Lewis

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Visit Sarah’s Blog Days….

  1. Sarah,

    I’ve enjoyed your pictures and stories over the year. It is good to learn about a world so far away from here.

    I hope everyone who visits leaves a comment.

    Ryan

  2. Hey Sarah,

    I hope all is well with you. Thanks for blogging, it’s been a lot of fun to read.

    -Yaacov

Leave a Reply

